SSC CHSL Eligibility
Those candidates writing the SSC CHSL Exam this year must thoroughly understand the eligibility criteria. The SSC CHSL Eligibility criteria are as follows:

  • A candidate must be either/or a citizen of India, subject of Nepal/Bhutan, Tibetan refugee, a person of Indian origin
  • A candidate must be aged between 18 and 27 years as of January 1, 2021
  • A candidate should clear Class 12 or equivalent from a recognised board or university
  • A candidate appearing for his/her final Class 12 exams are also eligible to apply

Nationality: Candidates must be nationals of India, Nepal, Bhutan
Age Limit: Candidates must be between the age group of 18 years to 27 years.
Qualifications: Candidates must be 12th pass or equivalent from a recognized board of a university.
Candidates can check the detailed SSC CHSL Eligibility Criteria by referring to this linked article

SSC CHSL Exam Pattern.
The SSC CHSL Exam is conducted in three stages or tiers. The following is the basic outline of the SSC CHSL Exam Pattern:

SSC CHSL Exam Pattern
Tier Mode/Type
Tier I Computer-Based
Tier II Descriptive Paper
Tier III Skill Test
Before outlining a preparation strategy, candidates must check the official SSC CHSL Notification from time to time to get updates regarding changes in the exam pattern.

Government Exams 2021

SSC CHSL Syllabus
The SSC CHSL Syllabus covers a wide range of topics on a variety of subjects. The syllabus for the SSC CHSL Exam may vary from tier to tier.

The syllabus for this year’s exam is as follows:

Tier I: The topics in this section will be related to General Intelligence and Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude, English Language.

Tier II: This is a descriptive exam where a candidate’s writing skills will be put to the test. Candidates will be asked to write applications and essays on various topics like Economic reforms, national securities, etc.

Tier III: This tier consists of a Data Entry Speed Test & Computer Proficiency Test. This test is compulsory for those candidates who have applied for the post of DEO and DEO (CAG).

For more detailed information on SSC CHSL Syllabus, candidates can visit the linked page.

SSC CHSL Syllabus:-Download PDF Here

SSC CHSL Apply Online
To register for the SSC CHSL Exam 2020, candidates must visit the official SSC website to fill the application form.

The steps for SSC CHSL registration is as follows:

Step 1 – Visit the official SSC website.
Step 2 – Register using your mobile number and email id.
Step 3 – Login using your registration id, which will be generated after you register with your mobile number and email id.
Step 4 – Fill all the basic details like name, address, etc.
Step 5 – Upload necessary documents like photographs, signature.
Step 6 – Before clicking on the ‘submit’ button, review the application form to make sure that all the data entered are correct and free of any errors.
Step 7 – Select your mode of payment for the payment of the application fee and fill in the details. The registration process will be completed.
Related Articles:

SSC Eligibility SSC Notification SSC Preparation
SSC Admit Card SSC Exam Date SSC Exam Pattern
SSC Mock test SSC CGL mock test Static GK
SSC CHSL Preparation
To crack an exam like the SSC CHSL, it is not enough to just work hard but to work smart as well. To this extent, candidates must stay updated on the Exam pattern and syllabus on a regular basis by visiting the official SSC website. The right set of study material will also go a long way in creating a clear concept of the topics covered in the SSC CHSL Exam.

Visit the given link for more details on the SSC CHSL preparation strategy and best books for CHSL.

Candidates preparing for SSC CHSL exam can visit the SSC CHSL mock test page to get free mock tests based on the latest exam pattern and prepare for the upcoming SSC exams.

free online quiz for IBPS, SSC and other government exams

SSC CHSL Admit Card
The facility for download of the Admission Certificates/Admit Cards (ACs) for the Examination will be uploaded on the website of the concerned Regional/Sub Regional Office one week before the exam. Candidates are advised to visit the website of the concerned Regional Office and SSC HQ regularly for updates and information about the examination.

Steps to download SSC CHSL Admit Card:

Visit the SSC CHSL official website.
Click on the link ‘SSC CHSL Admit Card’.
Enter the registration number and password to login.
Admit card will be displayed on the screen.
Download it and take the printout for further use.
Further details on SSC CHSL Admit Card can be checked on the given link.

SSC CHSL Exam Centres
The examination center for the SSC CHSL Exam is one of the details a candidate must always check with due diligence. Candidates must select the Centre(s) in the online Application Form in order to indicate where they desire to take the examination.

The Exam Centres of the SSC CHSL 2020 exam are:

Central Region (CR) – Bihar and Uttar Pradesh
Eastern Region (ER) – Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Jharkhand, Odisha, Sikkim and West Bengal.
Karnataka, Kerala Region (KKR) – Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep
Madhya Pradesh Sub-Region (MPR) – Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh
North Eastern Region (NER) – Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura.
Northern Region (NR) – Delhi, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand
North Western Sub Region (NWR) – Chandigarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir and Punjab.
Southern Region (SR) – Andhra Pradesh, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu and Telangana.
Western Region (WR) – Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Goa, Gujarat and Maharashtra